Cancelling or transferring your tickets
Once you have completed a booking you can access it via the link in your confirmation email (sent to the email address entered in the booker details section).
You can also access previous bookings by logging in when you have created a password - see here. Depending on the settings of your event organiser you may also be able to transfer or cancel your tickets.
From your booking reference screen -
Transfer a ticket
Click ticket options then transfer (this will not always be possible, if the option is not there then you should contact your event organiser) -
Your original ticket will show as 'transferred' and the event you have transferred to will display 'transfer' (you can only transfer each ticket one time) -
Cancel a ticket
Click ticket options then Cancel (this will not always be possible, if the option is not there then you should contact your event organiser) -